How to turn off last seen feature on Instagram?

The world’s most popular social networking platform, Instagram, continues to please its users with its new features. With the last seen feature on time, you can now see when your friends were last seen on Instagram and act accordingly.

What about your friends are not satisfied with the constant spying on you? There is actually a solution to this situation. When your friends send you messages, sometimes you may not want to reply. This is quite natural. However, because of the last seen feature, your friend can easily understand that you do not want to answer him.

So how can you get yourself out of this situation? To turn off this feature, first log in to Instagram. Then you need to click on the “settings” icon in your profile. You can hide your activity status by turning off the “Activity Status” option from the settings options that open later.

Of course, it is also useful to remember to close the application completely and restart it. After turning this feature off, people will no longer be able to see the last time you were online. However, you will not be able to see when other users are online or not. In short, the “everything is mutual” situation applied over WhatsApp is also valid here.

If you want to see the last seen of your friends again, you should go to the settings and re-activate the “Show Activity Status” option. Here is such a simple process, you can eliminate this problem dear Teknolojioku followers.

You can reach our other “How To” topics on our home page and you can find the content you are wondering about Instagram from there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *